Aura’s new hair

August 26, 2008

As you all know, I am not one to keep the same color for long.  I have had brown hair since the spring after my husband mentioned that he didn’t think he had ever seen me in brown hair.  I was also growing it under the mistaken notion that I would enjoy doing different things with it.  Alas, it ended up in a pony tail every day.

Monday I had to teach a class in Wenatchee, WA with my good friend, Jessee Skittral who said he had a vision for my hair.  SInce I was lacking a vision, I went to his salon on Sunday to get a whole new me.

In the spirit of the classic before and after photos, I have looked as frumpy and unhappy as possible in my before picture.

Before

Before

After

After

The bulk of the hair is colored a dark copper gold and the accent panels are a color melt of yellow, gold, copper, pink and red.  I can wear the brigh panel visible on top, or by changing my part, it can shimmer and peek out from underneath.  And there is another little patch at the bottom behind one ear as well for balance.

Also After

Also After

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 Responses to “Aura’s new hair”

  1. Amanda Says:

    LOVE it. And you? Frumpy? Perish the thought.

  2. Maggie Says:

    I love it!!! Amazing! My mind is now churning and burning with ideas 🙂 see you soon!

  3. Mindy Says:

    Very nice hair Aura! It makes me want to do something more exciting with mine!

  4. Aura Mae Says:

    I am feeling much more myself with my new sassy hair. Thanks for all the nice comments!

  5. Abby Says:

    Very cool! I like it! Is it Elumen?

  6. Abby Says:

    Sassy, yup, it’s sassy all right! BTW, I LOVE yours and I LOVE what you did to mine. Not everyone else loves it, but that’s how I’m sorting out the people I like from the people I can live without 😉


  7. Damn! That IS good hair! Wow! Very sassy.

    *jealous with my very non-sassy hair right now*


Leave a Reply

