Last week’s interesting hair

August 3, 2008

This darling naturally red-haired college student got bitten by the “I want to be blonde” bug.  (Hey, it happens to most of us at some point.  The world treats blondes differently.  Those of us who don’t grow blonde hair wonder what it would be like to pretend for awhile.)  To give her what she wants in the most flattering way possible, we decided to give her a head full of fine vanilla blonde highlights.  We are all very happy with the results that make her one of the blonde team while still keeping a foot in the red camp.  I told her if anyone didn’t notice, she should kick them in the bollocks.

Before

Before

After (hair by Aura)

After (hair by Aura)

Zemanta Pixie
2 Responses to “Last week’s interesting hair”

  1. Kjersti Says:

    I am a recovering blonde addict 🙂 Those highlights make me want to be blonde again. It is true, blondes are treated different and I always had more fun as a blonde. I just realized I had a problem when I couldn’t leave the house if I had roots showing. Even celebs go out with their roots showing. lol!

  2. Abby Says:

    I want that hair. Please? Pretty please? I bet she doesn’t really need it.


Leave a Reply

