Bad body image or bad bra?

July 17, 2008

Here is the link from the video.  Get your own fitting.

I am sure you have heard how so many of us are in the wrong bra.  I can’t tell you how many times I have said to a client “Wow! You look great!” and they say “New bra!  And you’ll never believe what size they gave me!”

Here’s the scoop:  I often see women wearing bras that are too big around and with a completely inadequately sized cup.  One friend said to me (before her breast reduction!) “I am a 38C.”  And I responded “On what planet? Your boobs are HUGE!”  You’re a 36F if I ever saw one.

Now, it takes one to know one.  I have had a breast reduction.  The last bra I bought before my procedure was a 38G.  The cups were big enough that I could wear them as hats.

Here are a few tips:

If your straps fall down, cinch those puppies up!  How can they hold up your boobs if they can’t stay up?

If you wear the bra on the tightest set of hooks, it is probably too big around.

A good bra should feel good.  It should feel like your boobs are up, not hanging, and seperate, not squooshed together.

Oprah did a whole segment on this and you can read all the tips here.

Zemanta Pixie
3 Responses to “Bad body image or bad bra?”


  1. “I have had a breast reduction.” That’s hysterical. I have been planning mine since I was in high school.

    I am actually a G too, but I stuff myself into DDDs because I can’t find the larger size. Now, I will definitely have to make the effort!

  2. Kris Says:

    I need new bras BADLY. Nordstrom? Where else?


  3. […] Body body image or bad bra? […]


Leave a Reply

