Come here so I can smack you – Part 5

July 5, 2008

Image via Wikipedia

Perhaps it is just me.  I can barely understand why a woman in her forties would want to have a baby, let alone a woman in her seventies.

Yup, you heard me right.  seventies.  A woman in India is now the oldest woman to give birth.  Spending their life savings (and also taking out a loan) on IVF, she and her husband had twins.  Twins!  At 70!

Imagine chasing two toddlers in your seventies.

Imagine dealing with two teenagers in your eighties! (OK, now I am dizzy and I need a drink.)

And all this, just because they wanted a male heir.  (Although, if they spent all the money, I am not sure what affairs the boy will have to handle, but what the hell do I know?)

Feel free to pop on over to the BBC to read all the gory details.

Zemanta Pixie
3 Responses to “Come here so I can smack you – Part 5”

  1. Kris Says:

    WRONG, wrong… oh, so very, very wrong. Did she first have to soak her eggs in water overnight to unshrivel them?


  2. I am ahead of the freaking curve after all… {shaking my damn head}… wondering what will be next.

    Although my Pops was 61 and my mom was 20 when the spit me out?? So, there is something to be said for old people sex… LOL

  3. Aura Mae Says:

    @ Fiesty Charlie: they key words in your passage are “my mom was 20” Not that fathers don’t have a huge role in raising children. I am big fan of fathers. I’m just saying there is a big difference between a 20 year old mom and a 70 year old mom.


Leave a Reply

