MP3 technical assistance needed!

June 8, 2008

I was on the radio, and I have a link for the file of the audio, but I can’t seem to dowload it, just play it.  As we already discussed, I am not a MP3 expert.  Any of you care to help me learn this?

Here’s the link to the page.

Here’s the link they gave me for the MP3. When I click on it it opens a page and starts playing.  I tried right clicking to download, but I am not given that option.

Feel free to explain to me why I am an idiot.

If you want to listen to the show, I am the first guest, so I come on right after the hosts do their welcome.

2 Responses to “MP3 technical assistance needed!”

  1. webgirl Says:

    Right click on the link (not on the pop-up window) >> click “save link as…” >>
    Save the file to your desktop or in a folder where you can easily find it.

    Do a Google search for convert MP3 to .wav. Download a trial version of software. Let the software convert your file to.wav. Then double click on the file and it should open up in Windows Media Player.

    I tried it…it works. HTH

  2. Abby Says:

    Oh! That’s exactly what I was going to say.

    Really.


Leave a Reply

