What could we do with half a billion dollars?

May 21, 2008

I don’t write much about politics.  But every once in a while, I get something stuck in my craw.

Today it is campaign fund raising.

Click on over to CNN to see a chart of campaign reciepts (through March).

Now add the 31 million that Obama raised and the 22 million for Clinton in April.

Now stay away from sharp objects because if you feel anything like I do, this news will make you want to open a vein.

I have a very simple view of the world, I know.  But here’s how I see it: There are a ton of projects that we (as a country) need or would like to do if only we had the money.

But we have an extra half a billion to spend on this contest?

It just makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

