I had no idea he was from Tacoma!

May 15, 2008

Irvine Robbins, the founder of Baskin-Robbins died last week.  I imagine some of you are more informed than I and knew that he attended Stadium HS and that his first store was in downtown Tacoma.

For those of you who didn’t, click on over and read the article in the Trib for more details.

One Response to “I had no idea he was from Tacoma!”


  1. Hi Aura Mae,

    Marcy lived in Tacoma for her Early childhood. Then on to Yakima. Lucky for me I found her in NJ.

    Get Your Name On!
    Mike

    <a href=”http://twitter.com/mike1mb

    <a href=”http://theswom.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?user=3sw2d3hq18i5q


Leave a Reply

