What happened to La Costa – I mean Gringo de Loco?

May 13, 2008

Have I told you that I would rather open a vein than open a restaurant?

While I love to cook and enjoy watching Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares, I have no desire to run a restaurant.

There are, however, no shortage of people who find the idea appealing.  God bless them.  If it weren’t for these crazy dreamers, I would have to cook all my meals at home.

Pacific Avenue is home to many restaurants, large and small, and they all have a story to tell.  If you heard that La Costa had closed and re-opened under the name Gringo de Loco, you may have been excited to give it a try.

Well, hold on to your hats, kids, because Gringo de Loco is gone.

Read the whole sordid tale in the buyer’s own poignant words here.

Leave a Reply

