For your drinking pleasure

March 31, 2008

Since our good friend Kris sold Vin Grotto, I have had to do more of my drinking at home.

Not that I am complaining, since drinking at home is cheaper and I won’t be driving under the influence.

The last time Kris was over for dinner she had a delightful cocktail that I thought you would enjoy.  Here it is (in her words):

Muddle fresh basil, lime slices and vodka with ice.

Good lime vodka would also be a nice touch, but I haven’t seen any since Finlandia which I don’t think they make anymore.

The others are sweetened and gross, so be careful.

Leave a Reply

