What am I making for dinner? Reservations!

March 26, 2008

tribune guide

It is no coincidence that my name is right in the middle of the word restaurant.  While I do enjoy crafting a wonderful meal, at the end of a long work week I really enjoy sitting on my ass and having someone bring me a wonderful meal!

Our dear friends at the Trib have put together a great resource for us.  The South Sound Restaurant Guide will help put an end to the “What sounds good to you?  – I don’t know, what do you feel like eating?” conversations that always seem to end with a visit to the same old places.

You can search by category or use the map and pick something close.  As an added bonus, you can even read the reviews from the Trib food guy, Ed Murietta.

For the record, the rib eye I had at Asado this weekend made my eyes roll back into my head with pleasure.  The house margerita was fresh and perfectly limey.  The husband had the prawns wrapped in serrano ham (which was lovely, but nowhere near as good as my steak!)

One Response to “What am I making for dinner? Reservations!”

  1. Kim Thompson Says:

    We LOVE Asado! My husband had the same steak as you and it rocked the house. I LOVE going out to dinner and I like the new guide in the TNT.


Leave a comment