Daylight Savings Time Wastes $$$$

March 4, 2008

 sun

One of my co-workers looks forward to Daylight Savings Time.  She sees it as “extra time.”

I have always thought DST was stupid.  The sun is up when it is up.  There are the same number of hours in the day.

I have struggled to understand why we do it and was always told it was to help the farmers (which really made NO SENSE to me, since the farmer doesn’t care what the clock says, he works with the light.)

So, the Wall Street Journal now reports that DSL actually incurs extra costs to the average consumer.  I don’t believe for a minute that we will scrap DSL, but I do feel vindicated!

Leave a Reply

