There is a song stuck in my head that nobody remembers but me!

March 3, 2008

 

Life’s not the French Riviera, believe me,
Life’s not, a charity ball. 

It isn’t, all a great, big, bed of roses, 

It’s not like showbiz, but the main thing I suppose is,

We’re not the people you envy
Believe me, We know we’re doing okay,


We may be less than wealthy,
But better yet, We’re young and healthy,
And anyone who’s young and healthy knows,
That that’s the way the traffic flows,
We’ve no misgivings,

 

it’s a living.

 

OK.  I only remember the first stanza. I hear that the reason a song gets stuck in your head is because you don’t know how it ends and your brain keeps trying to finish it.  (Maybe now it will go away!)

 

The song is the theme to a TV show called It’s A Living that was on in 1985 and starred Crystal Bernard (who later was on Wings) and Ann Jillian.

 

The show was set in a restaurant at the top of a tall building and featured the waitresses, the piano player and the no-nonsense manager.  I may have been the only one who watched it.

3 Responses to “There is a song stuck in my head that nobody remembers but me!”

  1. thedailydish Says:

    I remember that show! Haven’t thought about it in forever – probably since I last watched it. But there was a piano player named Sonny if I am thinking of the same one. I used to LOVE that show.

  2. V.E.G. Says:

    I have not heard that theme song from It’s a Living in years!

  3. V.E.G. Says:

    No record of her exists of marrying for Crystal Bernard.


Leave a Reply

