All right, damn it, I will talk about politics!

March 3, 2008

I try to understand what my government does and why they do it. I want to believe that they have my best interests at heart. But sometimes I am perplexed and I need someone to explain it to me. (Feel free to explain it to me in a comment, but use little words, cause I am simple and just a girl!)

When we call in oil executives to speak to congress about their record breaking profits, they aren’t sworn in. We wouldn’t want them to have to tell the truth. And we wouldn’t want to have to prosecute them for perjury.

But the baseball players, boy howdy, they had better tell us the truth about what they shot in their ass!

I know steroids are illegal. But, Jesus Harold Christ on rubber crutches, does Congress have NOTHING BETTER to do?

Leave a Reply

