I lived through the Mall of America, but just barely!

September 19, 2007

Wow. It was big. And since I was there on a Saturday, it was CROWDED. For the record, I can barely stand to go to the Tacoma Mall on a Saturday. This was some kind of crazy. Strollers everywhere, kids on leashes, roving bands of adolescents, egads! I hear it is a vacation destination for some people. I don’t know what I was expecting, but it’s a mall. Lots of stores, lots of walking. This one has a roller coaster in the middle, but if you weren’t looking for it, you would miss it. What you can’t miss are the kiosks. I think they were the real culprits in the traffic challenges I kept having. There wasn’t an obvious flow to the walking areas and people milled about in random patterns. There are three floors of consumer abundance. I was only able to circumnavigate the first floor before I realized I had had enough. Oh well, now I can say I have been there.

Leave a Reply

