Some of our favorites

August 29, 2007

I was chatting with a client this afternoon about movies, and it occurred to me that I could let everyone know about our favorites if I put it here!

Silly, Fun & Based on a true story: Kinky Boots. The story of a shoe manufacturer who discovers a niche market and saves the factory. I watched most of it on a flight from NYC to Milan. Those of you who know me are aware that I am absolutley unable to stay awake on a flight and will not be surprised to read that I fell asleep and missed the end. I enjoyed it so much that I Netflixed it when I returned. (If you would like to be added to my Netflix friends list, email me at aura@azarra.com and I will add you!)

Silly, Fun and completely fictional: Saving Grace. Green-thumbed widow, bankrupted by her philandering husband, has to pay back taxes on her lovely English country estate. Her Scottish garderner unwittingly comes to her rescue when he asks for her assistance with a pitiful plant he is trying to cultivate under the shed. The best part is when the old women from the village come over for tea and think the new plant in the green house (about which Grace has been so secretive) is a new tea variety which they sample.

Leave a Reply

